Members of the Board

Mr. Roland Bengtsson, Chairman

Chairman since 2011; Managing Director from 2005 to 2011
An MBA graduate from Gothenburg University, Mr. Bengtsson earned his accounting license with Coopers & Lybrand, now PriceWaterhouseCoopers. Prior to joining Surgical Science, Mr. Bengtsson served as CFO at SLS Venture and Investment Director of 3i/Atle.

Mr. Jan Bengtsson, Board Member

Board member since 2005; Chairman from 2005 to 2011
A board member of Midway Holding AB, SkåneMöllan AB, and several unlisted companies, Mr. Bengtsson is also owner of Marknadspotential AB, a private equity company.

Dr. Ingemar Ihse, Board Member

Board member since 2010
A world renowned former Medical Director at Lund University Hospital in Lund, Sweden, Dr. Ihse founded and led Practicum – Lund Clinical Skills Centre. Dr. Ihse has also served as President of several national and international surgical associations and societies.

Mr. Nils Sellbom, Board Member

Board Member since 2012
Nils Sellbom has more than 25 years of experience in the medical device and pharmaceutical sectors and currently serves as Sales Development Director at Vitrolife AB, a publically traded company in Sweden. Previously, Mr. Sellbom was responsible for sales and marketing in several different international companies, including AstraZeneca and Pharmacia.

Dr. Hans Lönroth, Deputy Board Member

Board member and Deputy member since 1999
Dr. Lönroth currently serves as an Associate Professor at Sahlgrenska University Hospital in the field of surgery and transplantation.